View our latest annual report here.

As a pastoral charge (congregation) of the United Church of Canada, some of our governance direction comes from The Manual. Many of our policies and practices are established locally by members and adherents, often through the guidance of our local Board.

During Annual Congregational Meetings, all voting members decide

  • the budget for the year ahead,
  • Board members and representatives,
  • pastoral relations (the minister),
  • major property matters, and
  • some policies and other matters the Board deems warrant a congregational vote.

Most other decisions related to the ongoing operations of the church fall on the Board to decide. The Board decides how to implement the budget, whether to set or modify certain policies (eg. renting church space), and which proposals to bring to the annual congregational meeting.

How We Work as a Board

The Board is made up of 5-7 members that broadly represent the congregation plus the minister.

The elected positions come to the Annual Congregational Meeting as nominations for a vote by the congregation as terms end (normally in February) Terms are 2 years.

The Board meets monthly September through June, normally on the third Thursday of the month at 6 pm. Our Annual Congregational Meeting is held in February. Our fiscal year is Jan 1 – Dec 31.

Board Membership

Board Chair: Don Ellis

Vice Chair: John Duckworth

Secretary: Ray Lundquist

Treasurer: Tim Affolter

Member(s) at Large: Lynne Miskell

Minister: Rev. Robin Murray (Ex officio)

Trustees Committee (six trustees, each elected for five year terms): Larry Brown, Chair

Committee Chairs

Ministry and Personnel: Chris Foster

Faith Exploration: Sandra Foster

Food and Catering: Gordon Soukoreff

Welcoming:  Kim Matson

Worship: vacant

Outreach: Rosemary Manarin

Past Annual Reports